Skip to content

Your Faith (refusal to think) is important to me

September 10, 2012

http://www.artofliving.org/faith-comes-play-only-time-crisis

Please read the whole article. This was made a few months back in the Canadian ashram. I would like to showcase some of them and look at what they actually imply.

You know in 30 years of The Art of Living we didn’t have any big controversies. We were much respected, a very smooth organization throughout the world.

Really…..????? Ha Ha…..this tells me many things. This crop of devotees must have not been very old with AOL. 30 years without any controversy ?. We have recently exposed how much he lies…and he still goes on and on……

He actually believes there are no controversies….? He said WE. The key here is in his usage of the phrase “BIG controversies”. How big is big ?

People who have the least understanding about consciousness are writing books and books and volumes, and they become bestsellers also! This is the funniest part of it.

Like father like son. Here he is again selling to everyone. We are the best. You should not be going anywhere else.

The Deepak Chopras and the Ekhardt Tolles are all frauds. I am the best. I embody pure consciousness. The other’s don’t.

Such comparisons !!! I am grateful to him for it is he who once beautifully explained to me how its only EGO drives comparison.


Only a bit confused? You should be thoroughly confused. (Laughter) That is my job – to thoroughly confuse you.

You should not Believe him this time. He is clearly lying (kidding sorry !!!). His job is to deliver you enlightenment. In the process you might just become a little confused. But that is just the process. Your enlightenment is just around the corner. For the last 30 years so many of his followers have been enlightened. That is why there are no BIG controversies at AOL. Just some very small… ones. Actually, not even small….so miniscule. Just a few million very tiny controversies. Those that constantly rage in the mind of my devotees. But don’t worry, they see it not. I have hidden them well, disguised as AOL knowledge.


Q: What did you mean when you said in Ashtavakra Gita that it takes 84 lifetimes for the mind to form?
Sri Sri Ravi Shankar: That is correct, 84 different lifetimes. Yes, there are so many bodies, out of that you have crossed many of them and arrived here, now. It could also be the 84th one only.

I will say anything to fry your mind. I will also do anything to live up the positioning statement which grants me total immunity. ie….My declared and most CONVENIENT job description….ie …”My job is to thoroughly confuse you”.

So twisted. I know that the data, facts and knowledge I dish out to you at various times are in total and complete contradiction with each other. I can’t have you questioning me. Then I will end up defending myself all the time. This means I will not have any time to sell AOL to potential followers. Hence, this neat disclaimer…..

Q: My husband fears that if I do not accept Christ as my savior I will not be in heaven with him. His Catholicism is strong. I wonder if we will ever be in the same heaven.
Sri Sri Ravi Shankar: For your sake don’t argue with him and create hell here now. Tell him, ‘Yes absolutely, I’m making a short-cut to go to the same heaven. That is all. And Jesus asked me to do all this and I’m doing exactly what he has said.’ Tell him this.

Are you seeing such blatant positioning and brainwashing people ?.

First – I am delivering the same heaven and taking you there as a short-cut.

2nd – I authorize you to lie to your husband…”Jesus asked me to do all this”….knowing that this cannot be verified. Also hinting…”I am Jesus Incarnate”.

Pretty Pathetic this. I really feel saddened to see this…so out in the open… …and I just can’t help feeling sorry for all my old friends @ AOL who still swear by him.

Q: What is the purpose of marriage?
Sri Sri Ravi Shankar: You are asking the wrong person. Ask those who are married, ask them this question.

Then pray sir why you get so many of your devotees married to each other? How many of them have ended up divorced and unhappy after that ? Who takes on that karma resulting from all the misunderstandings and bitterness ? Has Jesus come again to this planet to absolve ordinary citizens of all their sins ?

In the 7 billion, there are only 0.00000000000001 percent people, maybe, and you are one amongst them.

0.00000000000001 percent of 7 billion is 0.00007

Bright devotee —— I am 1 of 0.00007….WOW that is 14285.71 (1 divided by 0.00007), hmmmmm maybe what he means that I am 14,000 times stronger than I actually think I am.

It is a little confusing. Never mind, I still think I have a long way to go to reach my 84th incarnation/visit. My full mind will form in the 84th…(in the beginning of the 84th or the end ?). Will I be able to use my full mind in the 84th itself or only in my 85th ? Forget it….I will figure it out then.

Look at those who have greater problems, look at the problems I have. Do you know how many questions I have to answer per day? Somebody said, ‘Guruji, if you had charged even $10 per question you could have become bigger than Bill Gates.’ I would not disagree with that person, perhaps yes.

Do you know how many emails I get? 101,000 emails.

Last month I traveled to so many countries; 12 countries and 18 cities in 1 month. 19 hours a day I am busy. I just arrive from a long trip, immediately there will be 100 questions I will have to answer.

Poor me, I work so hard, and I get paid so less. And how come Jesus is not bigger than Bill Gates ?

So, look at those who have more problems than you and you will find your problem is nothing. The world is all problems. Who does not have problems? Jesus had big problems here. The whole Catholicism movement sprung from the problems of Jesus, not by his teachings. It is all focused on suffering, isn’t it? Teaching is there of course, but suffering is the main thing. Nativity is not the symbol of Christianity, it is the cross; crucifixion.

Same with Krishna, he also had so many problems till the end. Finally he had to give up. He said to all his very dear ones, ‘You all go up North. This city of mine is going to drown.’ His own clans were fighting with each other and became so arrogant. Krishna’s clan, all his soldiers and all the subjects of his kingdom, they were all so arrogant because they thought they owned Lord Krishna, he is an enlightened being. ‘The lord himself is ours and we are from his family. Who can do anything to us?’ They went with such arrogance and they fought with each other, destroyed everybody and got destroyed. That is why I say don’t look for any perfection here, this world is imperfect.

Run Devotee Run…..you have been warned.

11 Comments
  1. bloggisatwa permalink
    September 10, 2012 1:45 am

    AND WE HAVE HAD NO BIG CONTROVERSIES FOR THE LAST 30 YEARS

    For those of you that can translate the Kannada…we need your help here

    • Anonymous permalink
      September 11, 2012 3:02 am

      A super short summary-
      There is a corruption charge against RS …..In Mysore, near Chamundi Hills, AOL has been accused of illegally encroaching 5 acre land and when there was a complaint against it in 2010 – the then CM Yeddyurappa had directed people to not take any action and leave it alone…
      Hence recently a social service organization has registered a case against RS and Yeddyurrapa and whoever was involved in this scam.
      And also it is being mentioned that it is such a irony that the same RS who has supported the anti-corruption campaign by Anna Hazare has been accused of such an act.

  2. bloggisatwa permalink
    September 10, 2012 2:02 am

    And more

    This video was published more than a year back and has had only 500 something views in the ENTIRE YEAR.

  3. Anoop permalink
    September 10, 2012 2:00 pm

    a James Randi video…

    Very nice video. So sharing.. It would be nice if you can post it.

  4. Anonymous permalink
    September 10, 2012 4:15 pm

    A post in facebook says that 150,000 people in argentina meditated with Ravi ! Dont they read blogs or anything.It is so depressing to see so many innocent souls still trapped in this AOL illusion.I wish Ravi spends next one crore lifetimes as a human and keeps coming back and pays for all those innocent people he has made and making soulless.

    • Anonymous permalink
      September 11, 2012 1:15 pm

      Yeah, but, the local media have made fun of RS and slammed him and the whole organization, doing skits, posting the ugliest picture you could imagine on one of their most popular magazines, basically making fun of anyone who is involved. The beginning of the end in Argentina and surrounding areas. Poor Ravi.

      • bloggisatwa permalink
        September 11, 2012 2:52 pm

        Please would you share some of these magazine articles. Thank you.

    • Anonymous permalink
      September 19, 2012 6:20 pm

      I was told by someone who knew the region/country, that the photo ops were just that: photo ops of Ravi Shankar with a large crowd, which was assembled, in fact, for some other reasons, not just for his meditation. It was not an “AOL” event per se, according to my source, who is in the know. They said that ‘other events’ were planned, crowds assembled, and RS showed up to lead those groups in a mass meditation. I was also very upset and shocked to see so many people being fooled until I saw this. If it were in India, it would be different: one expects that the public will show up en masse for every and any guruji who is speaking. It’s a day out with the family type thing. And it means nothing. But Argentina?? That made me afraid for the innocent people there. I was happy to hear the explanation that this was not an exclusive event for him.

  5. Anonymous permalink
    September 11, 2012 1:21 pm

    Here is a contrast for some: ex-devotees of Ravi Shankar posted their experiences on two blogs. He sued them (and lost bigtime). Ex-devotees of Amma posted their hurt feelings on their anti-blog (one of which requires membership and you are instantly booted out if you are not anti-Amma). Amma had her close people contact them on the public forum and apologize and ask to speak with them when they wanted. One of the main complaintants, then went back to Amma, and the Anti-Amma site, lead by someone who didn’t know Amma, threatened that person and defamed him/her for taking down another site he/she had hosted that was Anti-Amma. Another ex-devotee has now written a book about her bad experiences with Amma, and was quoted in the Rolling Stone magazine. No lawsuit from Amma’s camp. And they are also reaching out to that devotee, as they have for years, to talk to her. And that ex-devotee also went to meet Amma 8 years after she left and was welcomed by everyone (she is still writing the book though). The difference between a fake guru and a real guru. The real guru, if they hurt you, will try to help you. The fake guru will sue you (and hopefully will always lose). 🙂

  6. Tina permalink
    September 18, 2012 9:22 pm

    YES, I believe ” The fake guru will sue you (and hopefully will always lose). “

Trackbacks

  1. Summary of Criticisms Against Sri Sri Ravi Shankar and Art of Living | Further Beyond the Art of Living

Comments are closed.

